July 4, 2019

2020 Scholarship Cohort Announced

We are delighted to announce 19 new scholars for the 2020 season. The core recruitment comes from local teams such as Normanton Knights (2) Featherstone Lions (4) Emely Moor (3) and, a little further afield, we have Oulton Raiders (2) Leeds Irish (1) Brighouse (2) Dewsbury Moor (1). Further still we have Heworth (2) West Bowling (1) and Bentley (1).

Head of Youth Mark Applegarth was delighted with this year’s intake saying “We’re delighted to announce the latest cohort of players entering our scholarship system. Everyone of players will feel extremely proud and so can their parents and coaches that have helped get them here. I’m looking forward to seeing them develop over the coming years into fine young men and talented Rugby League players.

A Massive credit must go to Josh Riding and the rest of the talent ID and scouting team. This year’s process has been fantastic and we can’t wait to get them started on their first steps to professional rugby league”.

Oliver Pratt (Heworth)

Luke Gordon Heworth)

Renars Sperlin (Normanton)

Jake Camplin (Normanton)

Blake Colton (Bentley)

Logan Senior (Brighouse Rangers)

Corey Mccormack (Brighouse Rangers)

Daniel Proctor (Featherstone Lions)

Billy Nadin (Featherstone Lions)

Kenyon Olpherts (Featherstone Lions)

Eli Saul (Featherstone Lions)

Bradley Jones ( Emley Moor)

Ethan Wood (Emley Moor)

Lennie Jackson(Emley Moor)

Charlie Tetley (Oulton)

Paul Wooley (Oulton)

Jack Boot (Leeds Irish)

Harry Hartley (Dewsbury Moor)

Lewis Magson (West Bowling)