July 11, 2022

Pratt named in Yorkshire squad

Trinity Academy outside back, Oli Pratt, has been selected for the Yorkshire squad for the final Academy Origin encounter of the season at the Be Well Support Stadium on 24 July.

The fixture will take place after our Super League game with St Helens.

Pratt’s teammate, Luke Mearns, has featured in the previous two games for Yorkshire.

Both squads in full:

Lancashire 21 player squad: Ellis Archer, McKenzie Buckley (both St Helens), Jack Darbyshire (Warrington Wolves), George Delaney, Kalan Devine (both St Helens), Jacob Douglas, Zach Eckersley (both Wigan Warriors), Ben Hartill, Leon Hayes (both Warrington Wolves), Harvie Hill (Wigan Warriors), Ben Lane, Ciaran Nolan (both St Helens), Richards Nsemba (Wigan Warriors), Jamie Reddecliff, Zac Bardsley Rowe (both Warrington Wolves), Jack Sinfield (Leeds Rhinos), Jake Thewlis, Nolan Tupea (both Warrington Wolves), Jon Vaughan, Leunbou Bardyell Wells (both St Helens), Max Wood (Wigan Warriors)

Yorkshire 21 player squad: Bailey Aldridge (Leeds Rhinos), Kye Armstrong (Hull FC), Denive Balmforth (Hull FC), Connor Barley (Hull Kingston Rovers), Alfie Edgell (Leeds Rhinos), Lucas Green (Warrington Wolves), Jake Higgins (Leeds Rhinos), Ellis Hobson (Wigan Warriors), Adam Holroyd (Warrington Wolves), Joseph Kellett (Bradford Bulls), Matty Laidlaw (Hull FC), Myles Lawford (Bradford Bulls), Riley Lumb (Leeds Rhinos), Lewis Martin, Sully Medford (both Hull FC), Oliver Pratt (Wakefield Trinity), Charlie Severs (Hull FC), Max Simpson (Leeds Rhinos), Nick Staveley, Manoa Wacokecoke (both Hull FC), Toby Warren (York City Knights)

Academy Origin returned this year to its three-match format following the enforced cancellation of the entire 2020 programme and a Covid-curtailed 2021. Lancashire won the first game 56-34 at Widnes and the second at Salford 38-20.