September 9, 2019

2019 Annual Awards Ceremony Winners

Wakefield Trinity’s Annual Awards Ceremony, sponsored by Trims Building Products, took place on Saturday night at Cedar Court.

For the second year running, Reece Lyne picked up the Coaches Player Award, whilst Kyle Wood and Kelepi Tanginoa won the other big accolades.

 All the winners were:

Peter Knapper Academy Man of Steel: Connor Bailey
Academy’s Players Player of the Year: Yusuf Aydin
Community Spirit of Wakefield Award: Reece Lyne
Try of the Season: Max Jowitt against Wigan
Clubman of the Year: Darren and Mark Ball
Fans Player of the Year: David Fifita
Coaches Player of the Year: Reece Lyne
Players Player of the Year: Kyle Wood
Man of Steel: Kelepi Tanginoa

Footage from the evening will be on Trinity TV in due course.