News

2018 Betfred Super League Fixtures Announced!

1st November, 2017

Wakefield Trinity get their 2018 Betfred Super League campaign underway with a trip to the KCOM Craven Park to face newly promoted Hull Kingston Rovers.

The two sides will meet on Friday February 2 before Trinity entertain the Red, White & Blue army seven days later, when Ian Watson’s Salford Red Devils visit the Beaumont Legal Stadium for an exciting early season clash. That will be followed by a trip to Perpignan to come up against Catalans Dragons. (Keep a look out on the website for an exciting trip run by our partners One World Travel!).

The Easter period is one that we’re sure you will all be looking forward to! On Thursday March 29, we play host to our local rivals Castleford Tigers. Then just four days later, Hull FC are our opponents at the KCOM Stadium. Current Super League Champions, Leeds Rhinos, will make the short journey over to the Beaumont Legal Stadium on April 8, when Trinity will be looking for a repeat of their emphatic 38-6 Super 8’s win last season.

In May, Trinity travel to Newcastle in search for another Magic Weekend victory, this time Huddersfield Giants are the opponents.

The final home game of the regular season is guaranteed to be a belter when Trinity come up against 2017 Challenge Cup winners Hull FC, before we end the regular season away at Huddersfield.

Head Coach, Chris Chester, said: “2017 was a great year for everyone involved here at Trinity and I’m sure the release of the 2018 Super League fixtures will excite our supporters and Rugby League fans all across the country.

We start the season off with a difficult trip to newly promoted Hull KR and although the players know they’ve got a long and tough pre-season ahead of them, Round 1 will be here before we know it. We can’t wait to get things going and hopefully enjoy another successful season together with the Red, White & Blue Army playing a massive part.”

Trinity’s 2018 Betfred Super League fixtures:

R1 – Friday Feb 2 – Hull KR (A) – 8pm
R2 – Friday Feb 9 – Salford Red Devils (H) – 7.45pm (SKY)
R3 – Saturday Feb 24 – Catalans Dragons (A) – 6pm
R4 – Friday Mar 2 – Huddersfield Giants (H) – 7.45pm (SKY)
R5 – Sunday Mar 11 – Wigan Warriors (A) – 3pm
R6 – Saturday Mar 17 – Widnes Vikings (H) – 6.30pm
R7 – Friday Mar 23 – Warrington Wolves (A) – 7.45pm
R8 – Thursday Mar 29 – Castleford Tigers (H) – 7.45pm (SKY)
R9 – Monday Apr 2 – Hull FC (A) – TBC
R10 – Sunday Apr 8 – Leeds Rhinos (H) – 3pm
R11 – Sunday Apr 15 – St Helens (H) – 3pm
R12 – Friday Apr 20 – Salford Red Devils (A) – 7.30pm
R13 – Sunday Apr 29 – Castleford Tigers (A) – 3.30pm
R14 – Sunday May 6 – Hull KR (H) – 3pm
R15 – Sunday May 20 – Huddersfield Giants (St James’ Park) – 3.15pm (SKY)
R16 – Friday May 25 – Widnes Vikings (A) – 8pm
R17 – Thursday Jun 7 – Wigan Warriors (H) – 7.45pm (SKY)
R18 – Sunday Jun 17 – Warrington Wolves (H) – 3pm
R19 – Friday Jun 29 – St Helens (A) – 8pm
R20 – Saturday Jul 7 – Catalans Dragons (H) – 6.30pm
R21 – Friday Jul 13 – Leeds Rhinos (A) – 8pm
R22 – Sunday Jul 22 – Hull FC (H) – 3pm
R23 – Friday Jul 27 – Huddersfield Giants (A) – 7.45pm

To see Trinity in action throughout 2018, take advantage of our Early Bird 2018 Season Ticket prices. Full details can be seen HERE!