June 6, 2024

1895 Cup Final Squad Confirmed

Daryl Powell has named his 21-Man Squad for Wakefield Trinity’s AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Final against Sheffield Eagles!


The game will see Wakefield head to Wembley for the first time in 45 years with thousands of Trinity fans preparing to descend on the capital ready for the Final. 


The two finalists have already faced off in 2024 at Sheffield’s Olympic Legacy Park home with Trinity walking away 36-10 victors.


Powell’s side is boosted by the return of three players with plenty of Finals experience. Jermaine McGillvary, Iain Thornley and Josh Griffin all come back into the squad meaning Wakefield will have the option to name their first choice 1-13 squad numbers.


The players that drop out of the squad are Mathieu Cozza, Myles Lawford and Harvey Smith.

Trinity Squad to face Sheffield:

1 Max Jowitt

2 Jermaine McGillvary

3 Oliver Pratt

4 Iain Thornley

5 Lachlan Walmsley

6 Luke Gale

7 Mason Lino

8 Josh Bowden

9 Liam Hood

10 Renouf Atoni

11 Matty Ashurst

12 Josh Griffin

13 Jay Pitts

14 Liam Kay

15 Caleb Uele

17 Luke Bain

18 Ky Rodwell

21 Thomas Doyle

22 Jack Croft

30 Noah Booth

32 Derrell Olpherts